Fixtures Released: Canaries to Start, Wolves to Finish

With the season only a month gone, next seasons fixtures have been released and allowed us to start to dream about the ties that wait ahead for Latics in the Premier League, and start to plan our days at the DW Stadium for the coming year.

So what are the important fixtures that will stand out next year? Well Latics will play all promoted clubs in our first three games. Good luck or a curse? Looking back last season we saw Blackpool drawn as our first home game, and that turned out to be very much a curse rather than good luck. Year later will lessons be learnt, I think so?

Going into the holiday period, we have an away day fixture at Manchester United on boxing day, while over new year we play Sunderland on the 2nd January.

All fixtures are subject to change due to european games and tv fixtures. Full list below:

Sat Aug 13 Norwich City H
Sat Aug 20 Swansea City A
Wed Aug 24 Carling Cup 2
Sat Aug 27 Queens Park Rangers H
Sat Sep 10 Manchester City A
Sat Sep 17 Everton A
Wed Sep 21 Carling Cup 3
Sat Sep 24 Tottenham Hotspur H
Sat Oct 1 Aston Villa A
Sat Oct 15 Bolton Wanderers H
Sat Oct 22 Newcastle United A
Wed Oct 26 Carling Cup 4
Sat Oct 29 Fulham H
Sat Nov 5 Wolverhampton Wanderers A
Sat Nov 19 Blackburn Rovers H
Sat Nov 26 Sunderland A
Wed Nov 30 Carling Cup 5
Sat Dec 3 Arsenal H
Sat Dec 10 West Bromwich Albion A
Sat Dec 17 Chelsea H
Tue Dec 20 Liverpool H
Mon Dec 26 Manchester United A
Sat Dec 31 Stoke City A
Mon Jan 2 Sunderland H
Sat Jan 7 F.A. Cup 3
Wed Jan 11 Carling Cup Semi-Final (1)
Sat Jan 14 Manchester City H
Sat Jan 21 Queens Park Rangers A
Wed Jan 25 Carling Cup Semi-Final (2)
Sat Jan 28 F.A. Cup 4
Tue Jan 31 Tottenham Hotspur A
Sat Feb 4 Everton H
Sat Feb 11 Bolton Wanderers A
Sat Feb 18 F.A. Cup 5
Sat Feb 25 Aston Villa H
Sun Feb 26 Carling Cup Final
Sat Mar 3 Swansea City H
Sat Mar 10 Norwich City A
Sat Mar 17 West Bromwich Albion H (F.A. Cup 6)
Sat Mar 24 Liverpool A
Sat Mar 31 Stoke City H
Sat Apr 7 Chelsea A
Mon Apr 9 Manchester United H
Sat Apr 14 Arsenal A (F.A. Cup Semi-Final)
Sat Apr 21 Fulham A
Sat Apr 28 Newcastle United H
Sat May 5 Blackburn Rovers A (F.A. Cup Final)
Sun May 13 Wolverhampton Wanderers H

 Source: Wigan Offical
 

The new season starts here.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior users will need to choose a permanent username, along with a new password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

I already have a Vox Media account!

Verify Vox Media account

Please login to your Vox Media account. This account will be linked to your previously existing Eater account.

Please choose a new SB Nation username and password

As part of the new SB Nation launch, prior MT authors will need to choose a new username and password.

Your username will be used to login to SB Nation going forward.

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Pie Eaters Footie

You must be a member of Pie Eaters Footie to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pie Eaters Footie. You should read them.

Join Pie Eaters Footie

You must be a member of Pie Eaters Footie to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Pie Eaters Footie. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_9353_tracker